Home | Text   |
Town Hall


c/o 77 Beckwith Street N,
Smiths Falls ON K7A 4T6

This content was last updated on
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

printable page

Community Services

The Community Services Department is responsible for:

  • County Shared Services (Ontario Works, Land Ambulance, Social Housing Services);
  • Arenas and Community Halls;
  • Municipal Parks;
  • Maintenance of Municipal Buildings (Municipal Complex, Seniors Activity Building, Community Theatre);
  • Associated programs of recreation;
  • Cemetery operations;
  • Historical services (Heritage House Museum, Municipal Heritage Committee);
  • Special events;
  • Child Care Programs;
  • Accessibility;
  • Liaising with Police and Public Library Boards.