Home | Text   |
Town Hall

Contact Information

Kerry Costello, Clerk

613-283-4124 / email

This content was last updated on
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

printable page

Our Municipal Council

Mayor and Council are responsible for setting policy and governing the Municipality.

It is the role of the Mayor to preside over Council meetings, to provide leadership to the Council and to represent the municipality at official functions.    

Council represents the public and considers the well-being and interests of the community as a whole.  They also develop and evaluate the policies and programs of the municipality and determine which services the municipality provides.    

Council is also mandated to ensure that administrative practices and procedures are in place to implement the decisions of Council and maintain the financial integrity of the municipality.

 

Shawn Pankow, Mayor

phone: 613-430-9037
mayor@smithsfalls.ca


Chris Cummings, Councillor

phone: 613-284-7729
ccummings@smithsfalls.ca


Jay Brennan, Councillor

phone: 613-430-9035
jbrennan@smithsfalls.ca


Dawn Quinn, Councillor

phone: 613-430-9036
dquinn@smithsfalls.ca


Lorraine Allen, Councillor

phone: 613-430-4221
lallen@smithsfalls.ca


John Maloney, Councillor

phone: 613-284-6116
jmaloney@smithsfalls.ca


Joe Gallipeau, Councillor

phone: 613-285-6829
jgallipeau@smithsfalls.ca